Posted: August 26th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

Two gents. One blog. Now, one record label.

After 5 years of running the Feel My Bicep blog, the two Belfast boys are lauching their own label. After a string of productions and remixes under their belt, along with smashing DJ sets all over the world, setting up a label seems to be the next best move for the duo. In fact, I’m surprised it didn’t happen sooner!

They’re setting things off with a trio of house delights inspired by their love of the early US house scene. You can check out a bit of all three tracks in this sweet little video they’ve put together. I’m on my 10th play!! Limited vinyl only, out on 24th September.

YouTube Preview Image


Posted: August 26th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: MIXTAPE | No Comments »

The great Don Vito, aka Aeroplane is back with a new selection of ten tracks for August. We haven’t seen one of these great mixes since May – why? Well, because he has been busy setting up his very own label, Aeropop. Exciting times ahead we think! In the meantime, check this out.

1. Compuphonic feat. Marques Toliver – Sunset (DJ T Remix)
2. Adriatique – Motions
3. Delia Ros – Love Rush
4. Luca C & Brigante – Flash of Light (Solomun Remix)
5. H.O.S.H. – HearThuG (Technicolor Main Mix)
6. Saint-Etienne – Heading for The Fair (Time & Space Machine Remix)
7. Blende – Fake Love (The Living Islands Tropical Doom Dub)
8. Scandal – Just Let Me Dance (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix)
9. Lindstrom – Eg-ged-osis (Todd Terje Extended Edit)
10. Colour Coding – Perfect (Baby Diego Remix)


Posted: August 25th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

If you follow this blog, you’ll know we are massive fans of Debonair – he has been on fire this year with some top releases, including the massive track Your Love, released on the one and only House of Disco Records. Now he’s dropping his first disco number on Kolour Recordings. It’s a 4 track EP called Rhodes To Nowhere and takes us on a journey through lo-slung laid-back vibes to deep house delights. It’s out on Monday. Bring it on!


Posted: August 25th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

I’ve been taking in a lot of Wolf Music action this summer, having caught the guys set in Croatia and more recently their night with Future Boogie back in London. Huge house vibes with every release, and this one is no different. Provided by the mighty Greymatter, the EP contains 4 tracks including a remix by James Welsh. If I had to pick, I’d say Sweat would be my top track, followed closely by Pick & Roll, which will certainly get you raving on the dancefloor. Check it out for yourself - released 10th September. Can’t wait!


Posted: August 23rd, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: MIXTAPE | No Comments »

Maxxi Soundsystem pops into the legendary Beats In Space studio in New York for a short interview and tasty mix. He’s included some unreleased bombs due out in the coming months… including some of his own material (watch out for the releases on Wolf Music). Great list of tracks. Enjoy!

1. Sure Thing - Holding You Tight - Gutterfunk
2. Til Von Sein - Hammock Jam - Suol
3. James Wells - m62 – (Ron Basejam Remix Pt 1) - Wolf Music
4. Luca C & Brigante feat Roisin Murphy - Flash Of Light - Southern Fried
5. Romanthony - Bring You Up (PBR Streetgang Mix)
6. Maxxi Soundsystem - Make Me - Wolf Music 
7. Death On The Balcony - Night Moves On
8. Dusky - Henry 85 (FCL Weemix)
9. Bicep - Keep Keep - Feelmybicep
10. Rocco - Move Body, Move Forward
11. George Fitgerald - Child
12. Maxxi Soundsystem - Regrets We Have No Use For (Matthew Herbert Remix) - Hypercolour
13. Waifs & Strays - Love On Another


Posted: August 23rd, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

Mat.Joe. Matze and Johannes – two young men with a Hip Hop and House affection – step up to deliver OFF Recordings 35th release. As best mates, Mat.Joe have found their own style over the years: crispy housebeats paired with rhythmic soul and hip hop elements. The result is deep and dancefloor-qualified, warm and rough. Their influences come across in this 5 track Heart To Find EP, which includes 2 remixes from Audiojack. Below I’ve included my two favourite tracks from the release along with Mat.Joe’s latest podcast for OFF. Vibes!


Posted: August 23rd, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

The Homework duo are absolutely killing it right now. I’ve been listening to their latest mix a lot recently – and that’s where I first came across this massive tune, Confessing. I had one of those moments in a mix, when I was like - F*CK, what the hell is that tune! Much to my delight, it was from the Amsterdam boys. The title track has some stunning deep chords and a super sweet vocal – what more could you ask for?! I will be grabbing myself a copy when it’s released next week. Repeat, repeat, repeat.


Posted: August 23rd, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

This is the perfect tune for a late summer evening, beer in hand. It comes from Chris Malinchak’s new project, The Establishment and the debut single Love Like This. Released by the one and only French Express. This is an electric, magical, fresh tune which brings in some tropical rhythms, latin vibes and disco flare. Right, I’ll stop ranting on now, just listen. Free download. Whoop whoop!

1 2 3 »