Posted: January 30th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: MIXTAPE | No Comments »

First up is from Punks Jump Up with their January/February CCCrash Mixxx – amongst many other great remixes in here, they have dropped their own remix of ‘Oliver – Dirty Talk’, which is a great party starter! Full tracklist is available on soundcloud.

Next we have a mixtape from Quinten 909, the Amsterdam DJ/producer. He has put this bouncy house mix together for CookieClub - apparently Amsterdam’s hottest weekly clubnight! Cheap flight to Amsterdam anyone?! Super tracklist, which is available on soundcloud.

Next is a mix from our friends over at Solar Sunset, a fairly new blog to the scene, but I’m enjoying their tropical & french house influences and this mix is full of disco treats. Nice!

And finally, just another little plug for our own mixtape to finish Mixtape Monday. Full tracklist will be available soon over at our facebook page. Enjoy!


Posted: January 29th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music, SUNDAY CHILL | No Comments »

Morning. And welcome to another Sunday Chill. This week we have over 3 hours worth of chilled disco for your listening pleasure.

The first mix is from Australian record label, Future Classic – some nice laidback house vibes – as they enjoy their Summer holidays. Wish it was Summer here!

 This is some sexy deep grooves from Monsoon Sexy Season – they recommend listening naked. Although not mandatory!

And mixtape number 10 from Canadian DJ, Rog2kay. The opening track ‘Silenx – Stellar Kiss’ is sublime and the rest of the mix follows a similar chilled out vibe. Nice!


Posted: January 28th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: FIZZMIX, music | No Comments »

Here is the first mix of 2012 from Givafizz, aka Fizz! The first mix is a selection of new tracks we have been listening to over the last month.

1. Niels Freidel – Good (Original Mix)
2. Maxxi Soundsystem & DRW – Open Your Eyes feat. Royston (Original Mix)
3. Lana Del Rey – Blue Jeans (Penguin Prison Remix)
4. Jonas Rathsman – Tobago (Original Mix)
5. Todd Terje – Inspector Norse (Original Mix)
6. Lykke Li – Jerome (ColeCo Remix – Club)
7. Leno Lovecraft – Princess (Yan Wagner Remix)
8. Shindu – All In My Fridge (Pharao Black Magic Remix)
9. Oliver – Dirty Talk (Punks Jump Up MBO remix)
10. Friendly Fires – Hurting (Tensnake remix)
11. Mickey – Love For Sale feat. Monarchy (Extended Mix)
12. Mighty Mouse – Ice Beer


Posted: January 28th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: MIXTAPE | 1 Comment »

Is it weird to say I have a bit of a man crush on Vito De Luca?! But come on, everything he has been doing recently is just great. And his first mixtape of 2012 is no different!

We have all been listening to different remixes of ‘Friendly Fires – Hurting’, but then he comes in with a C2 Instrumental Mix – which I’ve never heard before and it’s unreal! As well as packed with new & unreleased tracks, including an exclusive Classixx track!


1. Pop & Eye – Give me a fight
2. Friendly Fires – Hurting ( C2 Instrumental Mix )
3. Great Weekend – That’s the thing ( to do )
4. Chemistry – Funky People
5. Parallel Dance Ensemble – Shopping Cart ( Maxxi Soundsystem Remix )
6. Ruf Kutz #4 – 4 Ron
7. Miguel Migs – Close Your Eyes ( Deetron Dub )
8. Art Department – Tell me Why ( Brennan Green Remix )
9. Lula Circus – Fake Blood, True Wound
10. Classixx – A Fax From The Beach
11. Harmonious Thelonious – Trans Harmonic System


Posted: January 26th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

Adrian Dickinson, aka Touchsoul, is doing his rework magic again. He has done countless 70′s/80′s discofunk, soul and boogie reworks / remixes. This time he has taken Julien Love’s audio treats and turned it into a sleazy disco edit! Very nice.

We did however come across this track a day too late for the free download on soundcloud – but Adrian has very kindly given us the track to download AND allow us to give it away to all GIVAFIZZ readers! Nice!

So go on, download & enjoy. Thanks Touchsoul.



Posted: January 25th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

Lovely little remix from The C90s. We have seen these guys live a number of times and it’s always great. Their monthly mix tapes are solid and just overall great disco producers / DJs. Enjoy!


Posted: January 24th, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

Absolutely no introduction required here. Always eagerly awaited and never disappointed. Another magical mixtape from The Magician – packed full of new & unreleased tracks. As always, free download. Nice!


Posted: January 23rd, 2012 | Author: | Filed under: music | No Comments »

Los Angeles-based DJ/Producer Goldroom, aka Josh Legg (who we have blogged about on a number of occasions) has just dropped another gold tune, called “Angeles”. Perfect finish to a Monday night. Thanks Josh, another great piece of work.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »